Kristen Brown

Associate Vice President for News, Communications and Media

k.brown@duke.edu
919.684.6815

    Our work spans global news and media relations, social media, research communications, crisis communications, oversight of the university’s identity system, digital and creative communications, and more.

    We delight in finding creative ways to highlight the extraordinary people and achievements of this outrageously ambitious university.

    Karl Bates

    Director, Research Communications

    karl.bates@duke.edu
    919.681.8054

      Laura Brinn

      Assistant Vice President for News and Global Communications

      laura.brinn@duke.edu
      919.681.8975

        Eric Ferreri

        Senior Writer

        eric.ferreri@duke.edu
        919.681.8055

          Emily Frachtling

          Digital Media Producer

          emily.frachtling@duke.edu
          919.684.2823

            Steve Hartsoe

            Senior Editor

            steve.hartsoe@duke.edu
            919.681.4515

              Sam Huntley

              Web Developer, Information Designer

              sam.huntley@duke.edu

                Alison Jones

                Senior Writer

                alison.jones@duke.edu
                919.681.8052

                  Veronique Koch

                  Science Producer

                    Keith Lawrence

                    Executive Director, News & Communications

                    keith.lawrence@duke.edu
                    919.681.8059

                      Jared Lazarus

                      Photojournalist

                      jared.lazarus@duke.edu

                        Sonja Likness

                        Director, Social Media and Content Strategy

                        sonja.likness@duke.edu
                        919.668.6114

                          Megan Mendenhall

                          Photojournalist

                          megan.mendelhall@duke.edu

                            Geoffrey Mock

                            Manager, Duke Today

                            geoffrey.mock@duke.edu
                            919.681.4514

                              Blyth Morrell

                              Director, Digital and Strategic Communications

                              blyth.morrell@duke.edu

                                Ivan Panarusky

                                Broadcast Engineer

                                  Caroline Pate

                                  Web Developer, Information Designer

                                  cp298@duke.edu

                                    Greg Phillips

                                    Director, Global Communications

                                    greg.phillips@duke.edu
                                    919.660.7801

                                      Julie Schoonmaker

                                      Video Manager

                                        Robin Ann Smith

                                        Senior Science Writer

                                        robin.a.smith@duke.edu
                                        919.681.8057

                                          Bill Snead

                                          Digital Asset Manager

                                          bsnead@duke.edu

                                            Stuart Wells

                                            Administrative Assistant

                                            stuart.wells@duke.edu
                                            919.681.8066

                                              Ashley Wolf

                                              Social Media Coordinator

                                              ashley.wolf@duke.edu
                                              919.613.0057

                                                Maxine Borjon

                                                Budget Officer

                                                maxine.borjon@duke.edu
                                                919.684.3973