Our work spans global news and media relations, social media, research communications, crisis communications, oversight of the university’s identity system, digital and creative communications, and more.

We delight in finding creative ways to highlight the extraordinary people and achievements of this outrageously ambitious university.

  • All
  • Administration
  • Marketing and Brand Strategy
  • Media & Public Affairs
Erycka Anderson headshot

Erycka Anderson

Social Media Content Producer

erycka.anderson@duke.edu

Karl Leif Bates headshot

Karl Leif Bates

Executive Director, Research Communications

karl.bates@duke.edu

919.681.8054

Eric Ferreri headshot

Eric Ferreri

Senior Writer

eric.ferreri@duke.edu

919.681.8055

Robbie Glenn - University Communications

Robbie Glenn

Operations Coordinator

robbie.glenn@duke.edu

919.684.2823

Steve Hartsoe - Office of Communications

Steve Hartsoe

Assistant Director of Media Relations

steve.hartsoe@duke.edu

919.681.4515

Melody Hunter-Pillion headshot

Melody Hunter-Pillion

Director of Marketing and Communications for Climate and Sustainability

melody.hunter-pillion@duke.edu

Sam Huntley

Sam Huntley

Senior Web Developer, Information Designer

sam.huntley@duke.edu

Melissa Kaye headshot

Melissa Kaye

Duke Today Deputy Editor

melissa.kaye@duke.edu

Ben Kimmel - Assistant Director, Digital Communications

Ben Kimmel

Assistant Director, Digital Communications

bkimmel@duke.edu

Veronique Koch Headshot

Veronique Koch

Science Producer

veronique.koch@duke.edu

919.684.2823

032318g_lazarus025

Jared Lazarus

Senior Multimedia Producer

jared.lazarus@duke.edu

Susan Miller headshot

Susan Miller

Communications Specialist

susan.miller@duke.edu

Geoffrey Mock headshot

Geoffrey Mock

Executive Director, Editor-in-Chief of Duke Today

geoffrey.mock@duke.edu

919.681.4514

Blyth Morrell - Office of Communications

Blyth Morrell

Assistant Vice President, Digital and Brand Strategy

blyth.morrell@duke.edu

image001

Isabel Nunez

Digital Graphic Designer

isabel.nunez@duke.edu

Greg Phillips - Director of Global Communications

Greg Phillips

Executive Director, Editorial Content and Media Relations

greg.phillips@duke.edu

919.684.2103

Bryan Reklis, Senior Multimedia Producer

Bryan Reklis

Senior Video Producer

bryan.reklis@duke.edu

Julie Schoonmaker headshot

Julie Schoonmaker

Assistant Director, Multimedia and Production

julie.schoonmaker@duke.edu

Robin Smith - Office of Communications

Robin Ann Smith

Senior Science Writer

robin.a.smith@duke.edu

919.681.8057

Bill Snead - Office of Communications

Bill Snead

Digital Asset Manager, University Drone Pilot

bsnead@duke.edu

Frank Tramble headshot

Frank Tramble

Vice President, Communications, Marketing & Public Affairs

frank.tramble@duke.edu

Michele Wittman - Executive Assistant,.Public Affairs and Government Relations

Michele Wittman

Executive Assistant to the Vice President, Communications, Marketing & Public Affairs

michele.wittman@duke.edu

20240605_yu001b

Rin-rin Yu

Assistant Vice President of Strategic Communications & Editorial Strategy

rinrin.yu@duke.edu