Our work spans global news and media relations, social media, research communications, crisis communications, oversight of the university’s identity system, digital and creative communications, and more.

We delight in finding creative ways to highlight the extraordinary people and achievements of this outrageously ambitious university.

  • All
  • Administration
  • Digital and Brand Strategy
  • Media & Public Affairs

Michael Schoenfeld

Vice President of Public Affairs and Government Relations and Chief Communications Officer

michael.schoenfeld@duke.edu

919.684.6815

Erin Kramer

Assistant Vice President, Media and Public Affairs

erin.kramer@duke.edu

919.660.4257

Blyth Morrell

Assistant Vice President, Digital and Brand Strategy

blyth.morrell@duke.edu

Anne Light

Director of Administration and Chief of Staff

anne.light@duke.edu

919.684.5590

Karl Leif Bates

Executive Director, Research Communications

karl.bates@duke.edu

919.681.8054

Eric Ferreri

Senior Writer

eric.ferreri@duke.edu

919.681.8055

Emily Frachtling

Digital Media Producer

emily.frachtling@duke.edu

919.684.2823

Robbie Glenn

Staff Specialist

robbie.glenn@duke.edu

919.684.2823

Steve Hartsoe

Assistant Director

steve.hartsoe@duke.edu

919.681.4515

Sam Huntley

Senior Web Developer, Information Designer

sam.huntley@duke.edu

Samiha Khanna

Senior Writer

samiha.khanna@duke.edu

919.613.5014

Ben Kimmel

Assistant Director, Digital Communications

bkimmel@duke.edu

Veronique Koch

Science Producer

veronique.koch@duke.edu

919.684.2823

Jared Lazarus

Senior Multimedia Producer

jared.lazarus@duke.edu

Megan Mendenhall

Senior Multimedia Producer

megan.morr@duke.edu

Geoffrey Mock

Executive Director, Editor-in-Chief of Duke Today

geoffrey.mock@duke.edu

919.681.4514

Ivan Parnusky

Broadcast Engineer

Caroline Pate

Web Developer, Information Designer

caroline.pate1@duke.edu

Greg Phillips

Director, Global Communications

greg.phillips@duke.edu

919.684.2103

Julie Schoonmaker

Assistant Director, Multimedia and Production

julie.schoonmaker@duke.edu

Robin Ann Smith

Senior Science Writer

robin.a.smith@duke.edu

919.681.8057

Bill Snead

Digital Asset Manager, University Drone Pilot

bsnead@duke.edu

Amanda Solliday

Assistant Director, Public Affairs and Media Relations

amanda.solliday@duke.edu

Morgan Trachtman

Social Media Manager

morgan.trachtman@duke.edu

919.684.2823

Stuart Wells

Editorial Assistant

stuart.wells@duke.edu

919.681.8066

Maxine Borjon

Budget Officer

maxine.borjon@duke.edu

919.684.3973

Dan Vahaba

Director of Communications, Duke Institute for Brain Sciences

daniel.vahaba@duke.edu

919.613.5014

Need more info? Check out the structure:
[Organizational Chart]